Who wants £100 to spend at Coast?

I’ve had a bit of a love-hate relationship with high street retailer Coast. Aged fifteen they (in my head) sold mother of the bride twinsets and not much else, then they turned into the shop who had the perfect prom dress but were sold out in my size…

Today, though, they’ve got some bloomin’ nice evening dresses online – perfect for a Valentine’s day date. I’m loving the Wyman Crepe Dress – I’d pop it with the Tess Shoes , perhaps add a bag like the Winona Clutch and keep the rest simple.

WYMAN CREPE DRESS

Funny I said to keep things simple, actually. I could’ve done with taking my own advice on a recent encounter – let’s just say fringed sleeves and an extremely busy tube combined with another lady’s zipper meant it was snag central, and it just went on, and on….

and on. Until the guy I was with had to the threads bewteen us apart. Not cooooool!

So save yourself the same embarassment this V-day and enter Coast’s competition to win £100 to spend on something classy that won’t get you into a tangle!

Here’s the competition – good luck!

p.s. look out for an all new and improved Marin Monroe blog very soon 😉

MM

x

Leave a Reply

